Star stuff and sensing wonder

Nothing propels as us, when we are young, as our sense of wonder and curiosity. Never should we give those senses up, and we may pass it on to the young…The exploration of  what is beyond the grasp of our small hands.
**

“Cosmos Intro” youtube Video posted by Gravitationalist.

I remember racing to the television set to Watch Carl Sagan’s educational tv show Cosmos, when i was a boy. I wondered, if I  too, would one day… explore the the universe on a milk weed seed.
We are “Star stuff” as Sagan would say? We may be. That maybe the most visible element of our being.
However, we are also the wonder and curiosity of our known universe. We have the ability to share it with future generations. The Post modernist may  say we reinvent the languages to express our curiosities … The Spiritualist may say it is given by presents greater than the universe its self.
None the less
I would never sacrifice the sense of wonder and curiosity, its the kernel of our being.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

