cicada dance, grasshopper

Tonight was some light exercise.
its all extending and moving instead of stretching, moving instead of forcing;
control instead of effort; feeling instead of thinking.

I do not count anymore when doing an exercise such as calf stretch, crunches, etc…
I move with my breathing.
Breathing is my center.
then i think out ward: balance then movement.
after my movement exercise i slid into my nightly zazen meditation.

As my mind quited i became aware of the sounds outside. city sounds. nature sounds
The cicadas were churping.
I usually hate the sounds of the caddy-dids but this evening i wasnt even aware of them.
but now my thinking filter was disolving. I became more aware of cicadas the rythmic music.
my breathing, and the cicadas serinading…… became syncronized a stranges inner dance to the outer music.
i felt exited by this, and my mind wished to formulate thoughts. i instinctively try to resist my thinking when it arises in sitting meditation,
however i am getting better:
I allow my thoughts to float away like clouds and returned to my just being with the churping.I meditated for about 25 minutes until my mind started to interrupt greatly. But i am fine with that. a good sit for 25 minutes is better than a hard sit for 25 hour

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

3 Responses to cicada dance, grasshopper

  1. click here says:

    It’s truly very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I only use web for that purpose, and get the hottest information.

  2. Jim says:

    I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet
    I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty
    worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  3. Beatris says:

    Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all people you
    really realize what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked.
    Please additionally discuss with my site =). We
    may have a hyperlink trade contract between us

Leave a Reply

