into the frying pan-theist

we sure love labels.
I am no longer telling people i am agnostic when they ask me about God. It is much more accurate to call me a Pantheist.

I still believe that mans knowledge is limited, there by rationalism is not necessarily empirical. And that absolute certainty is unattainable by man. I mostly concerned with the existential, after all it is where life takes place. and i still respect the dignity of others, and serve to encourage the conceptual autonomy of others…so i am still humanistic, ethically.

you may label me what you want.. but i guess i will tell you i am a” pantheist existential-experiential humanist post-mod”… if you ask. I also like football. and i like meditation…
nothing has really changed, but I thought I’d clarify.

next post: about the two categories of meditation in my daily life.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

5 Responses to into the frying pan-theist

  1. zenpen says:

    The link for Pantheism is not an advertisement by me… It has a better definition of modern pantheism then the wikipedia link i had before.

    Religious opinion is not a prerequisite for meditation, self therapy or finding meaning.

  2. Samanthamj says:

    I think, I’ll just call you “dawg”…

    I don’t like the labels either… Too many assumptions and inacurate traits often go with them…

    How’s it going? Saw your post above… I hope your back feels better soon…

    I am just getting back into more regular exercise… and feeling verrry out of shape and sore in the process… Sucks getting old. ;)

    ~smj

  3. zenpen says:

    lol… usually when someone asks what i am i just say.. “I’m Chris”…
    “dawg” will do as well.

    i have been a lucky and successful manager of of bipolar disorder, and osteo artheritis.

    What i still struggle with?
    my weight!

    Its amazing what can be so difficult.. It hell getting old. =)

  4. Samanthamj says:

    all right…
    I supose Chris works too… =) This blog is such a contrast to the cafe dog one that I was more acustomed to.. but, I’m liking it. Very interesting. Lots of cool info. Thanks for not disappearing all together. Seems like many bloggers I like are…

    Weight is an issue… I am working on it… always, it seems. Such a pain… I hate naturally skinny people.

    Take care, Chris.
    ~smj

  5. zenpen says:

    check out:
    mybloglog.com
    you need a yahoo account, you dont need to register a blog.

    Even better:

    http://www.blogcatalog.com

    There is a whole world of cool blogs, very creative people that you may not know are out there.

Leave a Reply

