grape juice, pretzels and other things

yesterday.. for 1000th time i gave an answer the question “why do you meditate?”.

“there is one reason I think you should do zazen” i said to her so glibly….
“Grape Juice and Rold’s Golds pretzels…”
I said “every so often , right after meditation, I enjoy some Juice and pretzels. my senses are so alive… I’m in tune with every detail…. kind of like a religious experience…its remarkable.”

She looked at me and said ” sound kind of… orgasmic!”

i replied, ” well sot of… but during meditation I’m not really trying to get any where… and i am usually doing it alone. Afterwards it’s just a little reward…

“Oh same here!” she giggled… With that, we moved on to a different topic…

Today, during my daily zazen meditation, i couldn’t clear my mind. all i could think of was grape juice and pretzels (?!?)

I think someone has just screwed with my head.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

2 Responses to grape juice, pretzels and other things

  1. sulochanosho says:

    Good meditative nuts and bits!
    Yes, after all what else we other than ‘grape juice and pretzels’!

  2. zenpen says:

    indeed. Thanks for stopping in sulochanosho…

    it funny how when we quiet our thinking, remain in the present moment….
    we realize how detailed bodily senses truly are.

Leave a Reply

