tugging gravity

Thrown into this world
will be yanked when I die
The hands cradling the “between”
have always been mine,

until one day without warning
while paying no mind
my palms strokes gentle fingers
your hands sweet feminine.

and I would suffer all agonies
and tolerate the minds maddening disease
and get knock down and fall to my knees

… and get up again
… to feel the tug of war,

the bodies and hands of you and me
as we both wrestle never to be free
the tugging of our heart’s gravity.

Thrown into this world
I never asked why
Stick around for a while
and enjoy the ride
get lost in your smile
with your gentle hand in mine
stick around for a while
we have plenty of time…

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

One Response to tugging gravity

  1. Randy says:

    Touching love poetry,I love this! Thanks. Keep going!

Leave a Reply

