rain dance thoughts

\

Rain dance outside. It was hailing, driving winds and rains, thunderclaps. The power to the house is flickering inside. The Roaring wind and pounding of hail replace the sounds of the neighborhood kids who usually outside around this time. The TV and computer are off, no New feeds or nightly news. Good time to meditate.
I love the smell of a thunderstorm. And despite the chaotic atmosphere outside my window. my body/mind feels very tranquil and my sense are alert.
It s been so damn hot the last couple days. between 90 and a hundred degrees I’ve been blaming the weather for making me uncomfortable at work. I should give the weather credit for its rainy gift.

Thought-memory of an old failed high school romance flows into meditation. A laugh… a feeling of sadness. and i let it go….and its gone.
raindrops.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

7 Responses to rain dance thoughts

  1. Hey, I like your prose. Very relaxing to read. Keep up the good writing. And I think you just joined my neighborhood on BlogCatalog, so hopefully we’ll be talking more! Have a good weekend.

  2. Ben Hoffman says:

    Funny the memories that pop into your head while meditating. I get these vivid images of events from 25 or 30 years ago sometimes — sometimes things I’d rather not remember, but there they are.

    Have a good weekend!

  3. samanthamj says:

    I enjoyed this, Chris. Thanks.

    Thunderstormed here lately too… Had to cancel T-Ball tonight because of it. We were all glad. I love a good thunderstorm too…

    I supose we all have those old romances we think back on sometimes, huh? And, then… you’re right… like the thunderstorm… they roll back out of our thoughts and the reality of our here and now sets back in….

    ~smj

  4. ferayag says:

    a, the scent of thunderstorm. you’ve brought me back to the village where i grew. an experience which, like my sense of smell, has taken the backseat in favor of the dazzling citylights.

  5. Unique, artistic post and beautiful picture.

    Best wishes.

    Sincerely,

    -Liane Schmidt.

  6. chris says:

    Thanks all for commenting. I scribbled the prose first and grabbed me camera. By dumb luck: lightening flashed, during the picture of the street gutter and sidewalk.

  7. Pingback: Symphony of Rain | Pennsylvania Echoes

Leave a Reply

