Finding my self

I have always heard people say they must go somewhere to “find themselves”…. Truth be told… We are  always right where we are.    {ref . here &  now }.
We are in a state of change. Yet somehow we find ourselves feeling static and in need to go somewhere else to find ourselves.
The naturally changing “us” is often hidden behind the experience of our past. Those unresolved, unconfronted feelings of past experience…
There is no need to go somewhere else to find ourself… Because our true growing self is right where we are… hidden by the effect of our past.

Thus   goes the Paradoxical Nature of Change
change occurs when one becomes what he is, not when he tries to become what he is not. ”
one way to rephrase that is:
what one truly is…. his hidden behind what the part of him that no longer fits him  .

recently I had an experience where forgotten, buried unresolved feelings came back to me. The experience of the past.
So now I may meditate and journal and let them go. They are now longer part me. I can let go of a part of me that i no longer am and continue move  to grow.
Change is a constant process of moving forward, and letting go of what hampers us.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

