Waiting for the sun

Waiting for the sun to rise
on a brand new day
The dusk that closed the day before
Seemed so far away.

I found myself at a point where i can see a bright future, where I can pick up and move forward.  Further my education and move on. I always have hope of “now”. But for once I was looking forward. The hope of being an impact.

Every morning opens with
With hopeful new day shine
But the Darkness of the day before
is never far behind.

Then I remembered. I been at this point before. I’ve done this before. At the cusp of moving forward with my life… I fell down. repeatedly. And I am haunted mistakes that will never go away. i can’t change the past.

The new day would be blinded by
The hope of rays that are cast
life is shaped with out lines
with dark colors of our past

But I’m realizing that repeating past mistakes only comes…
with not recognizing past mistakes.
Wisdom come  “with falling down” in our past. The past does not have to be an obstacle. Successes and failures that we perceive make us who we are. Our experiences let us handle our decisions. They shouldn’t hamper our decision making.
I am going to Start taking more classes again. And set the goal of obtaining a bachelors degree in the Future.
This post will be my reminder.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

