moon breath vibration

meditating

meditation happens anywhere and anytime.

Laying on my porch glider and enjoying the warm damp pleasant evening:
I observe the moon and the faint blue clear sky. I observe the moon. I give the lonely moon, that is evening sky, my full attention….
…until it is just my breath and the moon… then… just the moon.

The is a hoard of neighborhood  children playing outside.The sounds of laughter and yelling…and the sound of skateboards chattering against the pebbled sidewalk distracts me.

I turn my attention to my breathing, then back to the moon.
The swirling sound of the children-at-play becomes a vibration through me, proving light stirring of feeling.

A momentary interdependence arises in the lazy evening: The interdependence of The moon, vibration and breath, that fill my awareness.

ten, 20 , 30 minutes pass by, who knows… Its time to inside and make dinner.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

