my chest hurts from thinking too much

“I am trying  to remember!” she says as she as she clasps her head.
“I’m pretty clever!” he says tapping his fore head with his finger.
“My head hurts.. from thinking to much!” I say, as rub my temples.
(Some times it does)


Some to think about:
Reportedly, Ancient Egyptians believed that the brain  was a mostly useless organ. Thinking and Remembering  did not take place in the head.
The Egyptians believed that thinking, creativity, and memory took place in the heart (cite Website)

So did these Egyptians  tap their hearts to show how clever they were?
Would I, If I were in an ancient Egyptian,…
Clutch my diaphragm and proclaim  “My chest hurts from thinking too much!.”?

I wonder how many of my trivial  behaviors (and a few aches) are learned  from the knowledge of my culture.

picasso

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

4 Responses to my chest hurts from thinking too much

  1. changered says:

    Is that why people get heart attacks?
    Cos’ the think too much?
    Hmph. (Blonde Moment)

  2. changered says:

    *they

Leave a Reply

