riding a wave of conciousness breathing exercise

A simple Breathing exercise ….

1.  I lay comfortably on my back  in bed.

  • I make sure my neck back and hips are ina comfortable posture.
  • I close my eyes

2. I  breathe normally and naturally.
3. I start  placing my minds attention on my belly as it rises and falls with my breath

  • during this time I simply breathe, make no effort to change my breath.
  • I am simply witnessing my belly and breath, hiccups and changes.

4. After time I move my attention to my breath

  • …witnessing the breath and nothing else
  • ...as if my breath were a wave my consciousness is riding.
  • if I catch my mind wondering on other thoughts , I gently bring it back to breath.

5.. and then my I here my alarm clock blaring and its time to get up for work.

This Breathing exercise is a good for insomnia, killing boredom, stress relief, or just relaxing.
Sometimes I will have very vivid dreams after doing exercises before going to bed. but this an easy one to do and I feel better afterwards.
Its also a helpful aid in learning to relax when naturally breathing and meditating.

aah  just typing this is just making me sleepy …
I’m sure reading this may induce drowsiness as well.

Further reading and posts relevant to this one:

My Breathing Exercise
I Breath Therefore i am

Breathing and Counting Exercise

.

Happy dreams!

ZZZ

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

