Mary Travers and Peter, Paul and Mary.

Mary Travers (November 9, 1936 – September 16, 2009)

If I Had A Hammer
Blowing In The Wind

Mary Travers lost her battle with leukemia September 17 at the age of 72.
Mary was one third of the Pop-Folk Revival band:
Peter, Paul and Mary”  who had a great deal with making folk music popular in the 1960s.

My Father was a huge fan of these bands when he was a young.
I, in turn, would sneak into my fathers vinyl record collection, and listen to  this Trio, and many others the like, when I was a kid.

I think it might of helped developed my strong sense of social responsibility as well, my life long love affair with music.

Mary Travers will be missed.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

