friendship and trust a greater communication

nothing is more intimate to me than trust.

Trust is the cornerstone of my personal relationships and most meaningful friendships.

In friendships, I am not overly concerned about loyalties.
friends come and go and comeback again… life throws people around, people fall out of touch and meet up again.

Friendships are not a matter of convenience or contract….”What can I do for you, what can you do for me”.
Friends do make gestures, help one and other. However, for me its not the as important as trust.

my first question, that  I think of, for potential close friend is

Can I trust you.”
Can we trust one and other one this topic and others“.

if we trust one and other than we are free to truly listen to one and other.
when we trust each other, we need not to be on our guards
We can than  really listen to one and other, hear whats being said between the lines of a dialog….
empathize without the need to assert ourselves with judgments.

Thats when we really get to know one and other
and influence one an other.

Friendship is one sense, another form of communication.

At its best friendship is  one of the most sincere, trustworthy and meaningful forms of communications.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

2 Responses to friendship and trust a greater communication

  1. Interesting post. Thanks for sharing it. Sadly, I find those moments in life where one is able to respond to another in that appropriate mode of unguardedness all too infrequent. Any number of social forces often deform interpersonal communion into transactional communication, where trust becomes not only disregarded, but counter to the very nature of the exchange. However, as personal beings, I suppose all we can do is to keep seeking and to hope that these kairological moments of truth and friendship will continue to, at times, break through the chronological hum-drum of impersonality.

    -srm

    • chris says:

      Thanks for your comment cipherchronicles.

      I’m fortunate to have friends that i can speak with in an unguarded mode. I credit this with my own frankness, that my friends respect and follow suite.

      my problem seems to be keeping contact with friends over the years, and much of this is due to life events and chance.

      I have been a better honest and open friend, than a loyal friend.

Leave a Reply

