World Wide Telescope Pictures

I grew up with a love of astronomy. I had often visited the planetarium at the North Museum near where I grew up.
My parents bought me a plastic “planetarium ” with a 70 watt bulb as to light up my room with the stars, when I was a kid.

Recently, I was discouraged with my attempt to
photograph the lunar Eclipse Last year.

(See the bad photo to the right)

Fortunately I have found an easier way to view pictures of the heavens.

The Microsoft Research World Wide Telescope

this is really cool astronomy Browser and it is educational, this is the kind of software that makes me feel like a kid again.
*
The video from below is from TED

some more screenshots of the “Microsoft Research World Wide Telescope browser:

The World wide Telescope is incredibly addictive for science geeks like me. Its an open source product (that means its free software as long as you follow the T&S)

one can surf the universe without leaving the office or home!

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

