health care woes and myths

I had a doctor’s appointment Friday for a chest cold… I sent my lawyer to meet with the doctor’s lawyer…. It was decided that I should take two aspirin and call my insurance companies lawyer in the morning.
– ba dump bump. thats a joke.

My personal view about view about Health care is: a client much keep as much control of his/her healthcare as she can.
Myths are held by many here the U.S.,

  • that if I get sick its the doctors job to fix it.
  • The doctor is entirely  in charge of my healthcare
  • The doctor is entirely in charge of my healthcare when I get sick.

This myth has lead to another even worse myth, If my doctor doesn’t fix me that I should sue him for not doing his job properly or I should sue to get even..

there are times when people should take legal action, However the constant health care litigation is one of many issues, along with many other myths, that have driven up the cost of health care in the U.S.

insurance and malpractice insurance cost are sky rocketing. Many good treatments are being let go of or ignored because, they cannot produce data that stands up in the court of law.  Deal with a major health care problem and a client can quickly lose control of  any treatment.

My own health is my most important subject because after all, its my life.

It is up to me to educate myself about staying well…
mentally/physically/socially/environmentally..for the the whole of me.
and remember that the doctor visits are only an aid in my health management.

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

