Walking in the park with outdoor photography

{slide show moved to below}
I love walking in parks.
The smell, the green, moving creek  waters and the wind rustling through bushes. Its life outside of my human shell, I loose my skin. I’m in my backyard. I’m in everyman’s backyard.
Here I don’t need to think.
Walk , breath, observe.

…And  why the hell not bring a cheap  camera along.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Recently, while  taking nature pictures in a  park here in Pennsylvania, (and we have many parks ) I pondered why am I  putting  effort in taking pictures instead of just experiencing and sensing nature all around me. It does seem a little silly to try to capture nature in the picture window of my cam when nature is happening  spontaneously, where I am standing.
I’ve realize that photographs are never fully capture  moment around me,  But sharing pictures later with your friends and family later, is a social endeavor. And you can boast you went out and got some exercise.

Walking in nature is therapeutic, and cameras are cheap, and amateur photography is a neat hobby; Bug repellent — and your set.

Hope you enjoy the  short slide show. Now turn off your computer and get to a park. :)

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

2 Responses to Walking in the park with outdoor photography

  1. Joss says:

    lovely. I do sometimes ask that question as I often take my camera with me. But it’s so lovely to be able to share pics with friends and fellow bloggers. That way we all enjoy the beauty.
    There is healing to be found in them dere woods!

Leave a Reply

