Wetland photos 1

The thing about my camera (cheap Nokia digital: it is the second camera I have ever owned.) is that gets me out to take a walk. I suppose I shouldn’t need an excuse for to get more exercise. and I probably would take walks anyways. But I like to take a walk with my camera in my pocket.
I like to  walk by a nearby  wetland. This wetland is a typical mix of man-made park and nature: A runoff reservoir and swamp.What is so appealing to me that I would walk through it with my camera is its wildlife: Typical waterfowl and other critters… and trying to get them to pose for my camera.
Unfortunately I am not much of a wild life photographer, I could never capture the moment with my blurry photographic efforts. I’ve yet to capture the splendor of walking there.
Here is a couple snapshots anyway:  (Click on any image to start the slide show)

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

