S.A.D. Seasons change and so doth mood.(revised)

S.A.D & affect of light. —

Pennsylvania Echoes

grasping-the-sun(This  post is a revised repost about S.A.D.)
‘Twas a dark and stormy Autumn   night”… as I  write from Pennsylvania.
the daylight lessens each day as we head towards Winter. I like Autumn, but many others I know, Diagnosed with Mood disorder or Bipolar disorder often slide towards depression, fatigue or low energy at this time of year.

In fact many people with no mental health diagnosis will start to feel depressed, extremely fatigued, or sleep excessively in the Fall and Winter.

For those with extreme intrusive symptoms  a diagnosis of  S.A.D…
or Seasonal Affective Disorder may be made by a health care professional.

View original post 433 more words

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

