What is Holism

ὅλος ‾‾ ⍉⌾◯ Holism

Pennsylvania Echoes

blue-sea-of-you-and-me

Two ripples of a pond move along. One ripple bumps into another ripple and strikes up a conversation.
He asks :”Hey how big is this Pond? Can you see how fast are we moving in it?”
The other ripple replies: “I cant fully makes see it… You see: You, I and the pond, we and the pond… are actually part of one and another..

*

A ripple in the whole of a pond is always in a state of interaction with the pond.

A person observing and describing his environment is: always in a  active state,  where the two are influence one another.
The influences may be arbitrarily subtle to grand. But the interaction is always there.

If we are to observe a “person” in solely in a static form, or observe the Environment ignoring the person, we miss the the complex interaction between the two.
So in we treat…

View original post 306 more words

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

