A practical definition of self.. who-i-am (repost)

nō-self ~ self―concept

Pennsylvania Echoes

What I have observed over the last decade, without casting blame on the usual suspects… excessive media sources, peer pressure, technological uses with out concern for ethics… is the possibility of many  individuals feeling fragmented, polarized or ambivalent.  This trend will probably continue for a long time.  Some are looking for just a starting point to the address the question “Who am I?”
“Who I am” is a slowly evolving and rigorously  tested concept for me. This is the development of the “healthy self concept” which I think is central to my  health and wellness management over the years.

The following is a repost from  April of 2011:

“In the widest sense possible, mans Self: is the sum total of all he can call his,
not only  body and psychic powers, but  his clothes and his house, his wife and children, his ancestors and his friends,his reputations and…

View original post 672 more words

About chris
I write because I'm not good at it. I share because, writing without sharing seems empty. Thus, I write and share what I think is meaningful.

Leave a Reply

